Auto Created Blog

Recent Posts
October 2022 - Posts
Borger Intermediate A Honor Roll 1st Six Weeks 2022 5th-grade Bentley Cano Emma Englund Robert Hernandez Jaidrien Mendoza Natalia Morales Anders Nelson Karlee Piedra Sawyer Saxon Guy Schneck Micah Schroeder Braden Sims Jake Snyder Avery Speed 6th Grade Xachary Baker Lanie Buchanan Bryson Calder Kahlyn Cole Jordyn Hawley Rhys Henderson Shelby Keener Mar Marquez Isabella Martinez Atlynn Raines Hadley Reed Rayna Rodriguez Keren Sheets Elliette Tindall Owen Williams    
Posted by rebecca.calder  On Oct 12, 2022 at 3:02 PM
BMS HONOR ROLL 1st six weeks 2022   Seventh grade Adcock, Teagan                 Braden, Tyler Broom, Tavion  Bryan, Easton  Chacon Mendoza, Daisy Curammeng, Yuwan De La Rosa, Aaliah  Drake, Brooklyn East Izabella Fernandez, Aliyah Figer, Kindyn Garcia, Miclyn Holland, Leah Holland, Lexi House, Jonah Ibarra, Aylin Jordan, Axeley Ledet, Zayne Lovato, Lex Loya, Saydi Miramontes, Jacqueline Patterson, Lynnlee Pena, Mariana Phillips, Taylor Piland, August Raines, Colin Ramos, Iker Rosebrugh, Jaymee Schneck, Madison Scroggs, Rhett Steger, Seth Webb, Ryan Williams, Taraji Yankee, Kylee Yeager, Addison 8th Grade Allred, Alexander Banks, Thetta Boyett, Abbie Breedlove, Lila Brown, Rylee Cervantes, Victor Dela Cruz, Issabella Earls, Peyton Farmer, Easton Garcia, Bradley Grado Hernandez, Edgar Hammit, Brancey Hawkins, Tiana Holt, Mollie Hunter, Anna Luna, Javian Mitchell, Ashton Munoz, Ezra Munoz, Olivia Ogans, Madison Porterfield, Mason Ramos, Jessie Ramos, Lilli Reinhart, Addelyn Rodriguez, Kayla Salinas, Alexa Small, Alexis Stevens, Joanna Tindall, Bryson Villa, Elizabeth  
Posted by rebecca.calder  On Oct 12, 2022 at 2:54 PM
All A's 1st-grade                           Aguilar Jacob   Aguirre Keeleigh   Allred Tyler   Almanza Kimber   Amos Breelyn   Arnold Jaxon   Bashor Brynnlee   Beltran Luis   Benavidez Azalea   Bhakta Smera   Bookhultz Aurora   Boston Brielle   Breitenstein Karrington   Brown Quinton   Charlton Grayson   Conner Benson   Contreras Marley   Cooper Baylee   Coratti Karly   Cummings Ziyah   Davis Evelyn   De La Fuente Benny   Delgado Evaney   Ellis Annabeth   Escobar Abraham   Escobar Greyson   Escobar Kaydenn   Evans Colton   Florer Jameis   Freeman Lyliah   Garcia Ava   Gray Parker   Griffin Jaycob   Guerrero Munoz Daniela   Hammack Anthony   Hansen Tailee   Harlan Alann   Haynes Jaice   Hays Bret   Heard Emily   Helms Amelia   Hill Ryleigh   Holtman Bailey   Jacob Kaiden   Jarrett Abriella   Jenkins Hunter   Kemp Brooke   Kerr Jaxson   Lefler Thomas   Lewis Lawson   Lopez Avery   Macias-Reyes Brittany   Magenot Wyspir   Malinowski Saydee   Mariscal Maria   Marquez Emily   Martinez Antonio   Martinez Emma   Martinez Jazmin   Martinez Penelope   Martinez Shaelyn   Matteson Alistair   McCarty Marley   McCauley Colt   McGee Harley   Medina Ariela   Mills Jackson   Morales Sofia   Munoz Eva   Murphy Kayden   Nava Brianna   Nixon Emryn   Noble Brycen   Norman Kallie   Oquendo Isabella   Ortiz Aaiden   Pacheco Roberto   Parra Jasmine   Phillips Catelaiya   Piedra Alijah   Pimentel Rogelio   Plumley Michael   Poudrier Easton   Preas Sofia   Ramos Jennessy   Ratliff Jessie   Ratliff Lelynn   Rebolloso Elizabeth   Reyes Tatiana   Riggall Michael   Rios Emery   Rodriguez Eliza   Rodriguez Eva   Rodriguez Jett   Rodriguez Micaiah   Roller Shadyn   Sandoval Aria   Saxon Samuel   Speed Shiloh   Thomas Hadley   Thompson Lynlee   Todd Taylee   Villalobos Xlianna   Ward William   White Elijah   White Sawyer   Wilson Chase   Winter Robert   Young Braxton   Young Keegan   All A's 2nd-grade             Adame Echibarria Rodrigo   Bradley Robert   Brancheau Brooks   Burke Blaze   Calder Anslee   Castro Lyssette   Cauthon Logan   Clark Cooper   Collie Nolan   Collins Helen   Conlee Ava   Cooper Casen   Crisosto Hernandez Carlos   Delgado Ezmeray   Denton Hazel   Derry Lindon  
Posted by rebecca.calder  On Oct 12, 2022 at 2:48 PM
Borger High School is proud to announce that Lars Nelson is one of approximately 16,000 Semifinalists in the 65th annual National Merit Scholarship Program (NMSC).  These academically talented high school seniors have an opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,600 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $31 million that will be offered next spring.  To be considered for a Merit Scholarship award, Semifinalists must fulfill several requirements to advance to the Finalist level of the competition.  Over 90 percent of the Semifinalists are expected to attain Finalist standing, and about half of the Finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship, earning the Merit Scholar title. NMSC, a not-for-profit organization that operates without government assistance, was established in 1955 specifically to conduct the annual National Merit Scholarship Program.  Scholarships are underwritten by NMSC with its own funds and by approximately 400 business organizations and higher education institutions that share NMSC’s goals of honoring the nation’s scholastic champions and encouraging the pursuit of academic excellence.  Over 1.5 million juniors in about 21,000 high schools entered the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the 2018 PSAT which served as an initial screen of program entrants.  The nationwide pool of Semifinalists, representing less than one percent of U.S. high school seniors, includes the highest-scoring entrants in each state.  The number of Semi-finalists in a state is proportional to the state’s percentage of the national total of graduating seniors. To become a Finalist, the Semifinalist and a high school official must submit a detailed scholarship application, in which they provide information about the Semifinalist’s academic record, participation in school and community activities, demonstrated leadership abilities, employment, and honors and awards received.  A Semifinalist must have an outstanding academic record throughout high school, be endorsed and recommended by a high school official, write an essay, and earn SAT or ACT scores that confirm the student’s earlier performance on the qualifying test. From the approximately 16,000 Semifinalists, about 15,000 are expected to advance to the Finalist level, and in February they will be notified of this designation.  All National Merit Scholarship winners will be selected from this group of Finalists.  Merit Scholar designees are selected based on their skills, accomplishments, and potential for success in rigorous college studies, without regard to gender, race, ethnic origin, or religious preference. Three types of National Merit Scholarships will be offered in the spring of 2020.  Every Finalist will compete for one of 2,500 National Merit $2500 Scholarships that will be awarded on a state representational basis.  About 1,000 corporate-sponsored Merit Scholarship awards will be provided by approximately 220 corporations and business organizations for Finalists who meet their specified criteria, such as children of the grantor’s employees or residents of communities where sponsor plants or offices are located.  In addition, about 180 colleges and universities are expected to finance some 4,100 college-sponsored Merit Scholarship awards for Finalists who will attend the sponsor institution. National Merit Scholarship winners of 2020 will be announced in four nationwide news releases beginning and concluding in July.  These scholarship recipients will join more than 345,000 other distinguished young people who have earned the Merit Scholar title.  
Posted by rebecca.calder  On Oct 04, 2022 at 10:07 AM